PURPOSE: d5 is a new Offshore Technology

d5 is a new Offshore Technology Conference (OTC) event designed to inspire leaders and innovators to
address current challenges and drive exponential growth in the energy industry.
Themed “The Next Big Thing,” d5 will be unlike any other industry event before it. Motivational speakers and
group discussions will spur creativity to help identify the next big step for the energy industry, in the way of
technology game changers, leadership practices and competitive advantages.
d5 is designed as the perfect companion event for OTC, as it will expose attendees to disruptive technologies
from other industries, help them build unique connections, and develop innovative solutions that can be
applied to their business area.
University of Houston, Houston, Texas, USA
8 May 2015
WHO WILL ATTEND: Offshore industry technology executives, mid-level technical practitioners, R&D managers, C-suite and other
executives, entrepreneurs, active young professionals, and academia
Bjorn Lomborg, world-renown political scientist and author
Jane McGonigal, leading speaker on the application of game-design to the real world
Mike Abrashoff, former Commander of USS Benfold
Michael Bloomfield, former NASA astronaut and ex-officio member of Columbia Accident Investigation Board
Frans Johansson, author, entrepreneur, and consultant
Lisa Bodell, globally recognized innovation leader and futurist
Juan Enriquez, one of the world’s leading authorities on genomic research
Avi Reichental, president and CEO of 3D Systems
Michael Porter, economist, researcher, author, speaker, and professor
Offshore Technology Conference
10777 Westheimer Road, Suite 1075, Houston, Texas 77042
Telephone: +1.972.952.9494; Facsimile: +1.713.779.4216
Email: [email protected] Website: 2015.otcnet.org/d5
d5 Advisory Board
Steve Balint, Shell (Chair)
John C. Bartos, Cameron
Felipe Bayon, BP
Brad Beitler, FMC Technologies
Helge Hove Haldorsen, Statoil
John I. Howell, III, Portfolio Decisions
Prashant Kale, Rice University
Don Lessard, MIT
D.C. (Dave) Lucas, Texas A&M University
Jim Raney, Anadarko
Orlando Ribeiro, Petrobras
Mario Ruscev, Baker Hughes
Art Schroeder, Energy Valley
Tom W. Schuessler, ExxonMobil Production
Ram Shenoy, ConocoPhillips
Greg Sills, Cobalt International Energy LP
Alan Thomson, The Boston Consulting Group
Elisabeth Heggelund Tørstad, DNV-GL Oil & Gas
Kim Weninger, Atkins Oil & Gas
Cindy Yeilding, BP
d5 Program Committee
Art Schroeder, Energy Valley (Chair)
Steve Brown, Mærsk Oil Houston Inc.
Brad Burke, Rice Alliance
Greg Carter, Nautilus Offshore
Knut Eriksen, Oceaneering
Tom Gay, Consultant
John Hallman, Weatherford
Sammy Haroon, Baker Hughes
Brittany Laughlin, Union Squares Venture
Dan McConnell, Fugro GeoConsulting, Inc.
Dan Smallwood, ConocoPhillips
Jim Sledzik, Energy Ventures
Amber Sturrock, Chevron
Morton Wiencke, GE
David Wisch, Chevron
Presenting Sponsor
Supporting Sponsors
FMC Technologies
Supporting Organizations
Houston Technology Center
TIE Silicon Valley
University of Houston-UH Energy
Open Houston
Rice University