Media Release - Australian Canoeing

2015 Australian Senior Canoe Sprint Team
Following the completion of Selection Trials, the following athletes have been selected to the
Senior Team Pool.
Kayak Men 1000m Pool
Kayak Men 200m Pool
Kayak Women Pool
Murray Stewart (NSW)
Stephen Bird (WA)
Jo Brigden-Jones (NSW)
Jacob Clear (QLD)
Kenny Wallace (QLD)
Naomi Flood (NSW)
Ken Wallace (QLD)
Lachlan Tame (NSW)
Alana Nicholls (WA)
Lachlan Tame (NSW)
Brodie Holmes (WA)
Alyce Burnett (QLD)
David Smith (NSW)
Jesse Phillips (WA)
Alyssa Bull (QLD)
Jordon Wood (QLD)
Callum Dunn (SA)
Bernadette Wallace (QLD)
Riley Fitzsimmons (NSW)
Catherine McArthur (SA)
Daniel Bowker (WA)
Jaime Roberts (WA)
Bill Bain (QLD)
Canoe 1000m
Canoe 200m
Christi Florian (SA)
Sebastian Marczak (NSW)
Athletes will be selected from within the Team Pool to compete at specific events at the World Cups and/or
World Championships. Selection to the Pool does not guarantee selection to the Team for World Cups or World
The Team for the World Championship will be announced following World Cup 3.
Australian Canoeing Selection Panel
Richard Fox (chair)
David Foureur
Andrea King
Greg Kaeding
Ratified by Australian Canoeing Board Member, Martin Clancy Lowe
15 March 2015
2015 Australian Senior Canoe Sprint Team Announcement – 15 March 2015