2015-2016 School Year Calendar

2015-2016 School Year Calendar
Published March 11, 2015
FIRST SEMESTER
Thursday, Friday & Monday, August 6, 7 & 10
Monday, August 10, 7:00-9:00 PM
Tuesday, August 11
Wednesday, August 12
Monday, August 17
Friday, August 28
Monday, September 7
Friday, September 11
Tuesday-Thursday, September 15-17
Friday, October 9
Friday-Monday, October 9-12
Tuesday, October 13
Wednesday, October 14
Friday, October 16
Friday, November 6
Friday, November 13
Tuesday-Thursday, November 17-19
Monday-Friday, November 23-27
Monday-Friday, December 14-18
Wednesday-Friday, December 16-18
Friday, December 18
December 21 - January 3
Teacher Orientation
Parent Orientation Night
Teacher Planning Day
First Day of School, 1st Quarter Begins
Extended Day Classes Begin
Extended Day Classes Drop/Add Deadline
NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
1st Quarter Mid-Term Progress Reports
Parent-Teacher Conferences (Mandatory)
1st Quarter Ends
NO SCHOOL - Fall Break, Columbus Day
2nd Quarter Begins
PSAT Testing
1st Quarter Report Cards
Grandparents' Day
2nd Quarter Mid-Term Progress Reports
Parent-Teacher Conferences
NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
NO EXTENDED DAY CLASSES, NOON DISMISSAL PK-6
1st Sem Final Exams Logic & Rhetoric, NOON DISMISSAL
2nd Quarter Ends
Christmas Break
SECOND SEMESTER
Monday, January 4
Friday, January 8
Monday, January 18
Friday, February 5
Monday, February 15
Wednesday, March 16
Thursday-following Sunday, March 17-27
Monday, March 28
Friday, April 1
Monday-Friday, April 11-15
Thursday, April 28
Friday, April 29
Monday-Friday, May 2-6
Monday-Wednesday, May 23-25
Monday-Friday, May 23-27
Wednesday, May 25
Friday, May 27
Monday, May 30
Tuesday, May 31
Friday, June 3
3rd Quarter Begins - Classes Resume
1st Semester/ 2nd Quarter Report Cards
NO SCHOOL - MLK Day
3rd Quarter Mid-Term Progress Reports
NO SCHOOL - Presidents' Day
3rd Quarter Ends
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break & Easter Break
4th Quarter Begins- Classes Resume
3rd Quarter Report Cards
Standardized Testing (3rd, 6th & 9th Grades)
4th Quarter Mid-Term Progress Reports
NO SCHOOL- Friday Holiday
Teacher Appreciation Week
Second Semester Final Exams Logic & Rhetoric Schools
NO EXTENDED DAY CLASSES, NOON DISMISSAL ALL
Field Day
4th Quarter Ends - Awards Assembly- Last Day of School
Memorial Day
Teacher In-Service
Final Report Cards