view - Equestrian Entries NZ

Saturday 7th March 2015 - Waihou Recreation Reserve
MTDG Members Trophies
Class 1 – Nongraded Introductory Test B
Class 2 – Nongraded Introductory Test D
Class 3 – Nongraded Test 1C
Class 4 – Nongraded Test 1D
Class 5 - Level One Test 1C
Class 6 - Level One Test 1D
Class 7 - Level Two Test 2C
Class 8 - Level Two Test 2D
The Autumn Tournament Trophies are presented to financial MTDG members
with the highest percentage over two 2 tests in a grade. Please note on your entry
which grade you wish to compete in for a trophy.
Please read all conditions of entry before placing your entry. There are new conditions that apply to all riders. The trophies are:
Oke-Puke Trophy - Preliminary
Sea Prince Trophy - Novice
Betty Lennard Trophy - Elementary
Challenge Cup – Medium
Class 9 - Level Three Test 3C
Class 10 - Level Three Test 3D
Class 11 - Level Four Test 4C
Class 12 - Level Four Test 4D
All classes are eligible for the SRS Waikato Series Accumulator.
More information available on
Class 13 - Level Five Test 5C
Class 14 - Level Five Test 5D
Entry Fees & Prize Money
Nongraded classes 1- 4
Classes 5-14
$13 per test
$17 per test
Sponsored prizes to 4th place
$40, $30, $22, $18
Ground Fee: $8.00 per horse, MTDG members exempt
Late Entry Fee: $10
Yards: $10 (limited yards available), MTDG members exempt
Entries close 26th February 2015 – please read all conditions over the page.
Entries via Equestrian Entries
MTDG aim to run fun, friendly, quality dressage events for all riders. If you have any enquiries please contact Vicki on 0274867501 or e-­‐mail [email protected] CONDITIONS OF ENTRY 1. Morrinsville – Te Aroha Dressage Group March 2015 Open Dressage Tournament is an ESNZ sanctioned event. 2. All classes run under ESNZ Rules. Please ensure your entry, gear and attire complies with ESNZ rules. 3. Under new ESNZ membership rules all riders competing and at least one parent of riders under 18 yrs must be members of ESNZ, including for Nongraded classes. For this you need to register under a “Community Membership” which is free. Go to and sign up from August 1st. Once you have registered you can enter online. We will collect your details electronically. 4. Entries Close: 26 FEBRUARY 2015 Enter online at (preferably) or send paper forms to – Event Secretary, 31 Wainui Rd, RD1, Thames 3578. 5. Entries will not be accepted without full payment of entry & other fees. Payment for online entries MUST be received by the closing date or entry will not be included in the Draw. Incorrect entries may be returned. Entries without the correct/current ESNZ registration will not be accepted. 6. Each rider must enter separately – i.e. do not enter several horses under one rider name if other people will be riding them. 7. Entries, unless completed online, must be on ESNZ rider forms (Training and Nongraded riders please use the form provided on the ESNZ website). 8. Entries will be accepted in order of receipt (with payment confirmed), and are limited to 25 per class. For late entry requests please contact the Event Secretary (0274867501) – please do not make late entries online or via email. Late entries may be wait-­‐listed. Accepted late entries will incur a $10 penalty per horse, payable before riding on the day. 9. Please pay by internet banking – MTDG 03 0371 0142964 00 with full competitor name as reference. Unreferenced deposits will result in entry being refused. Entries are not valid until full payment of all fees is received. Cheques payable to Morrinsville/Te Aroha Dressage Group. 10. Maximum of 3 tests per horse/pony per day. 11. Maximum of 3 horses per rider. 12. Ponies may compete against horses in all classes. 13. One rider per horse/pony. 14. Yards available are limited and are allocated to volunteers first, then in order of entries received. Yard fee ($10 per horse) must be paid with entry in order to secure a yard. (Yard fee waived for MTDG members). 15. All competitors in the Nongraded section must wear identification numbers that will be allocated and must be collected from the office PRIOR TO COMPETING. These must be worn for the duration of the show. 16. All horses must wear ID tags (with name and contact cell phone number) at all times on the grounds when not competing. 17. Draw available on 18. If the show is cancelled due to weather forecast notification will be Friday 7 November after 1pm. Riders will be sent email messages or text messages where possible. Please ensure a contact phone number /email address is provided for this purpose. Cancellation will also be on website & Facebook page – it is the rider’s responsibility to check if unsure. 19. Please notify scratchings – text/phone 0211727814. 80% of fees may be refunded with a Vet, Farrier, or Doctors Certificate, accepted up to 7 days after the event. Refund is calculated after deduction of any online entry fees, late entry fees and Ground fees. Any refunds are paid at the discretion of the Committee. 20. No Liability will be accepted by Morrinsville Te Aroha Dressage Group in the event of any accident or injury to horse, rider, spectator or property. 21. Only entered horses are to be brought onto the grounds on competition day. 22. Any riders under 18 years of age must complete a Declaration Form which must be signed by a parent or caregiver. This can be downloaded from our website on the Tournaments page, and must be sent to the Event Secretary before close of entries: Event Secretary, 31 Wainui Rd, RD1, Thames 3578 or emailed: [email protected] 23. Prize money and Ribbons to be collected from the office on the day. 24. All yards and areas around floats & trucks must be left clean & tidy. ALL hay, rubbish manure etc. is to be taken home with you. We have no area for disposal. 25. SCRATCHINGS on the day only – Nicola 0211787214