The Cove School Annual Benefit Cocktails, Dinner, Silent and Live

Please Join Us for a Miraculous Evening at
The Cove School Annual Benefit
Cove is grateful for the
generosity of our Corporate
Sponsors who helped make
this evening possible.*
Thank you to the
Friends of Cove:
Baker Foundation
Cocktails, Dinner, Silent and Live Auction
Live Music and Dancing
Eyes on The Lake
GEM Financial Advisors
I & L Consulting
Honoring 2015 Prism Award Recipients
The Cove Academic Advisory Board Jo-Ann Hoeppner, Ph.D.
Heusing Family
Medel/Wiedmayer Family
Doris Johnson, Ph.D.
Saturday, February 28, 2015
6:00 p.m.
Miller Cooper & Co. Ltd.
Pearl Rieger, M.A.
Queue Marketing
Communications Group
Warren Rosen, Ph.D.
Savane Properties, Inc.
Loews Chicago O’Hare
5300 N. River Road
Rosemont, Illinois
“A miracle is something that seems impossible
but happens anyway.” – Griffin, Men in Black 3
Tomei Family
USI Midwest Cincinnati
The Kelley Family
Worsek & Vihon LLP
The Zen of Slow Cooking
* Corporate Sponsors and
Friends of Cove as of
December 15, 2014
2015 Prism Award
The Cove Academic Advisory Board
We are proud to recognize the members of The Cove School Academic Advisory
Board with the 2015 Prism Award. The Academic Advisory Board is a team of
renowned educational leaders in the field of learning disabilities who provide
thought leadership to support the vision of The Cove School. For over 10 years,
the Academic Advisory Board has supported the complex needs of Cove students
Since 1947, The Cove School has been a national
leader within the field, creating an exceptional
environment for children with learning disabilities.
Cove’s dual purpose is to provide students with
through collaboration and discussion of research-based methodologies.
The Cove School is grateful to Dr. Jo-Ann Hoeppner, Dr. Doris Johnson,
Pearl Rieger and Dr. Warren Rosen for their inspirational leadership, outstanding
commitment and transformational impact at The Cove School.
customized learning strategies to complete an
academic curriculum and to facilitate the development
of their social, emotional and self-advocacy skills.
Jo-Ann Hoeppner, Ph.D. Doris Johnson, Ph.D.
Pearl Rieger, M.A.
Warren Rosen, Ph.D.
Honorary Chair
Harriet Seitler
Auction Co-Chairs
Betsy Ellen
Beverly Petersen
Live Auction Chair
Joseph Hickey
Sponsorship Chairs
Civic Advisory
Allan & Karen Grane
Board of
Academic Advisory
Charlie Bobrinskoy
Robert Chodos
Daniel O. Dickinson
Eileen M. Frank
Joel M. Friedman
Susan Garrett
Jeffrey A. Hechtman
Marvin Isles
Eileen Kamerick
Steven Koch
Mark Koulogeorge
Karen May
State Senator
Julie Morrison
State Rep. Elaine Nekritz
William Pate
John Pratt
Michael Sachs
Dean Gerber
Jo-Ann Hoeppner, Ph.D.
Doris Johnson, Ph.D.
Pearl Rieger, M.A.
Warren Rosen, Ph.D.
Alumni Family
Rebecca Blase
YPC Co-Chairs
Annie & Peter
Sondra Adam
Jennifer Braun
Augustina Brennan
Jenine Buchanan
Robbie Cichon
Kelly Coyne
Betsy Crosswhite
Cathy Ferraro
Carol Finnegan
Lisa Flanagan
Minda Gerber
Amy Goldenberg
Karen Goodgold
Dianna Gordon
Tracy Gordon
Sue Gottfred
Dawn Herman
Sheila Jercich
Debra Johnson
Melissa Kaufman
Gerri King
Maureen Klatt
Joel Kosmicki
Margie Kosmicki
Sandra Mejia
Cynthia Mondi
Ann Marie Novar
Diane Nowicki
Sue Patel
Tracey Redderoth
Nydia Searle
Dawn Suarez
Scott I. Canel
David Crosswhite
Dan Dickinson
Lisa Flanagan
Rob Flanagan
Jay Goodgold
David Graff
Joseph Hickey
Michael Irgang
Maureen Klatt
Donald Law
Michael Robinson
Mark Shambo
Linhard Stepf
Sheridan Turner
Ross Vangalis
David Woodhouse
Honorary Lifetime
Carey Cooper
Edward G. Finnegan, Jr.
Edward S. Weil
YPC Steering
Tina Avakian
Annie Bednarski
Peter Bednarski
Ian Goldberg
Kate Gordon
Bradley Lindgren
Melissa Petritis
Rebecca Ramos
Virginia Ratliff
Ryan Riesenbeck
Monica Rowley
Brittany Self
Zach Tischleder
The Cove School
Administrative Staff
Sally L. Sover, Ed.D.
Executive Director
John R. Stieper III
Director of Education
Robin Johnstone, Ph.D.
Clinical Director
Stacy Post
Director of Finance
Alexandra Argentar
Director of Development
Mark Ditthardt
District Liason/
Admissions Coordinator
Mark Wall
Dean of Students
350 Lee Rd. Northbrook, IL 60062
For more information, please contact Alexandra Argentar, Director of Develoment at [email protected] or (847) 562-2100 ext. 2104
The Cove School Annual Benefit • Saturday, February 28, 2015
Address ______________________________________________________________________________
City ____________________________________________State___________ Zip ___________________
Telephone ________________________________ Email _______________________________________
o I/We look forward to attending
Please reserve ______ tickets at
$185 per person.
o $ 500 Partnership (2 tickets + recognition in program)
o $ 1,000 Inspiration (4 tickets + recognition in program)
o $ 1,500 Miracle (6 tickets + recognition in program)
o $ 2,500 Leadership (10 tickets + recognition in program)
o $ 5,000 Visionary (10 tickets + recognition in program)
o $10,000 North Star (20 tickets + recognition in program)
o I will sponsor ______ faculty dinners @ $185 each.
o I am unable to attend but wish to donate. Enclosed is my tax-deductible contribution of $_____________
Please RSVP by Friday, February 13, 2015. Reservations will be held at the door.
Thank you for supporting The Cove School and ensuring the educational future of children with learning disabilities.
Please seat me with___________________________________________________________________
My guests are:
o My check is enclosed
o I wish to pay by credit card* o Visa
o MasterCard
o I wish to pre-register for Auction Express Check-out
Account No._________________________________________________________________________
Total $ _____________________
Exp. Date ______________________________________
Signature ___________________________________________________________________________
*Each credit card transaction costs The Cove School between 4% - 5%. Please consider writing a check for your reservation and/
or donation. All donations are tax-deductible as allowed by law. Please contact Alexandra Argentar at [email protected]
or 847-562-2100, extension 2104, with questions or special meal requests.