Free High-Back Booster Seat Giveaway In Recognition of Florida’s Enhanced Child Restraint Law Attention Parents and Caregivers Beginning January 1st, 2015, a new law will require that all children use a child restraint until their 6th birthday. A harnessed car seat is required until their 4th birthday. Under Florida Law- Booster Seats are not permissible for use until the child’s 4th birthday. Children should not use a booster seat until they are over 40 pounds and at least 4 years old. In A Booster Seat must be used with both a lap and shoulder belt until the adult seat belt fits correctly. The seat belt should fit “Belt to Bone”. Over the shoulder and hips/lap, instead of the soft neck and stomach. Do you qualify for a free high-back booster seat? (value of $40) If your child has outgrown their car seat or isn’t using a booster seat but needs one, our child passenger safety technicians will educate you on proper installation in your vehicle and provide a new high-back booster seat for free. All criteria below must be met to qualify: The child must be present. The child must be at least 40 lbs. The child must be at least 4 years of age. The Vehicle must be present. Saturday, January 10th 10am-1pm The Children’s Board of Hillsborough County 1002 E. Palm Avenue Tampa, FL 33605 Appointment preferred. Drive-ups welcome, but may result in an extended wait time. To register please call: (813) 615-0589 Qualifications include: Child must be present. Must be at least 40 lbs. Must be 4 years of age. Vehicle must be present.
© Copyright 2019