Document 419843

 The Ultimate Guide To Plant-Based Nutrition
With Rich Roll Featuring Julie Piatt
Module 6, Session 3: Additional Resources
Rich Roll Products
Jai Repair Athletic Recovery Formula, Rich’s all-in-one athletic recovery
supplement for maximum plantpower performance.
Jai B12, vitamin B12 supplement.
Jai Release Meditation Program, Thirty-minute instructional guided meditation
practice audio programs with musical accompaniment and mantras produced,
arranged and recorded by Julie Piatt. Great for beginners and those interested
in exploring new practice methods.
Jai Seed eCookbook, 77 pages of family friendly, easy-to-prepare delicious
recipes from Julie – it’s what fuels us. It’s what we thrive on. You received this
e-book as part of the program, but here is the product link in case you want to
gift it to a friend!
Finding Ultra: Rejecting Middle Age, Becoming One of the World’s Fittest Men,
and Discovering Myself, Rich Roll (Crown Archetype, 2012)
Plant-Based Nutrition Primers & Cookbooks
Thrive: The Vegan Nutrition Guide to Optimal Performance in Sports and Life,
Brendan Brazier (Da Capo, 2008)
Thrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health, Brendan Brazier (Da
Capo Press, 2011)
Engine 2 Diet: The Texas Firefighter’s 28-Day Save-Your-Life Plan that Lowers
Cholesterol and Burns Away the Pounds, Rip Esselstyn (Grand Central, 2009)
Copyright © 2013 MindBodyGreen LLC
This document protected by the MindBodyGreen
Terms of Use and Terms of Sale
My Beef With Meat: The Healthiest Argument for Eating a Plant-Strong Diet, Rip
Esselstyn (Grand Central, 2013)
The China Study: The Most Comprehensive Study of Nutrition Ever Conducted
and the Startling Implications for Diet, Weight Loss and Long-Term Health, T.
Colin Campbell and Thomas M. Campbell II (BenBella Books, 2006)
Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven,
Nutrition-Based Cure, Dr. Caldwell Esselstyn, Jr. (Avery Trade, 2008)
Veganist: Lose Weight, Get Healthy, Change the World, Kathy Freston
(Weinstein Books, 2011)
The 30-Day Vegan Challenge: The Ultimate Guide to Eating Cleaner, Getting
Leaner, and Living Compassionately, Colleen Patrick-Goudreau (Ballantine
Books, 2011)
Neal Barnard’s Program for Reversing Diabetes: The Scientifically Proven
System for Reversing Diabetes Without Drugs, Dr. Neal D. Barnard (Rodale
Books, 2008)
Skinny Bitch, Rory Friedman and Kim Barnouin (Running Press, 2007)
Skinny Bitch in the Kitch: Kick Ass Recipes for Hungry Girls Who Want to Stop
Cooking Crap (and Start Looking Hot!), Rory Friedman and Kim Barnouin
(Running Press, 2007)
Eat to Live: The Amazing Nutrient-Rich Program for Fast and Sustained Weight
Loss, Joel Fuhrman (Little Brown, 2011)
Meat Is For Pussies, (A how-to guide for dudes who want to get fit, kick ass and
take names), John Joseph and Ph.D. Dr. Fred Bisci (Crush Books, 2010)
The Real Food Daily Cookbook, Ann Gentry and Anthony Head (Ten Speed
Press, 2005)
Copyright © 2013 MindBodyGreen LLC
This document protected by the MindBodyGreen
Terms of Use and Terms of Sale
Raw: The Uncookbook: New Vegetarian Food for Life, Juliano Brotman (Regan
Books, 1999)
The Conscious Cook: Delicious Meatless Recipes That Will Change the Way you
Eat, Tal Ronnen (William Morrow Cookbooks, 2009)
Ani’s Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art of Live
Food, Ani Phyo (Da Capo, 2010)
Rawumptious Recipes: A Family's Adventure To Healthy, Happy, Harmonious
Living, June Louks (iUniverse 2009)
I Am Grateful: Recipes and Lifestyle of Café Gratitude, Terces Englehart (North
Atlantic Books, 2007).
PlantPower Friendly Website Resources
Rich Roll, www.richroll.com
Jai Lifestyle, www.jailifestyle.com
Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine, www.pcrm.org
Mind Body Green, www.mindbodygreen.com
NoMeatAthlete, www.nomeatathlete.com
OrganicAthlete, www.organicathlete.com
Vegan Body Building, www.veganbodybuilding.com
VegNews Magazine, www.vegnews.com
Elizabeth Kucinich, www.elizabethkucinich.com
Meatless Monday, www.meatlessmonday.com
Choosing Raw, www.choosingraw.com
Engine 2 Diet, www.engine2diet.com
T. Colin Campbell, www.tcolincampbell.org
Dr. Dean Ornish, www.pmri.org
Dr. Caldwell Esselstyn, www.heartattackproof.com
Dr. John McDougall, www.drmcdougall.com
Dr. Joel Fuhrman, www.drfuhrman.com
Copyright © 2013 MindBodyGreen LLC
This document protected by the MindBodyGreen
Terms of Use and Terms of Sale
Additional Food Staples, Condiments & Meat and Dairy Substitutes
KAL Nutritional Yeast Flakes, www.iherb.com
Vegenaise (non-dairy mayonnaise), www.followyourheart.com
Earth Balance (non-dairy butter), www.earthbalance.com
So Delicious Coconut Milk & Keifer, www.turtlemountain.com
Living Harvest Hemp Milk, www.livingharvest.com
Amy & Brian Naturals Coconut Juice, www.amyandbriannaturals.com
GT’s Kombucha, www.synergydrinks.com
Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar, www.bragg.com
Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel, www.lilyofthedesert.com
Selina Naturally Celtic Sea Salt, www.selinanaturally.com
Bubbies Dill Relish, www.bubbies.com
French Meadow Bakery Organic Breads, www.frenchmeadow.com
Udi’s Gluten Free Bread, www.udisglutenfree.com
Bionaturae Gluten Free Pasta & Olive Oil, www.bionaturae.com
Daiya Non-Dairy Cheese Alternatives, www.daiyafoods.com
Follow Your Heart Vegan Gourmet Cheese, www.followyourheart.com
Follow Your Heart Vegan Salad Dressings & Sauces, www.followyourheart.com
Gardein Meat Substitutes, www.gardein.com
Tofurky Meat Substitutes, www.tofurky.com
Whole Foods 365 (affordable organic food product line),
www.wholefoodsmarket.com
Probiotics & Superfoods
Ascended Health – This is a holistic wellness company offering a wide variety of
the finest plant-based probiotics and superfood elixirs, including the Endurance
Elixir referenced throughout this book. Among other top-shelf products, the
company also offers a heart health elixir with high quantities of resveratrol,
sourced from the finest Bordeaux grape skins. www.ascendedhealth.com
iHerb.com – An easy one-stop online shop for many hard-to-find superfood
items, with a vast product line that includes most of the items referenced in this
book, including chlorophyll, chia seeds, maca powder, marine phytoplankton,
Copyright © 2013 MindBodyGreen LLC
This document protected by the MindBodyGreen
Terms of Use and Terms of Sale
acai, resveratrol and many more. www.iherb.com
Desserts
Living Harvest Tempt Hemp Milk Ice Cream, www.livingharvest.com
So Delicious Coconut Milk Ice Cream, www.turtlemountain.com
Uncle Eddie’s Vegan Cookies, www.uncleeddiesvegancookies.com
Sweet and Sara Vegan Marshmallows, www.sweetandsara.com
EFA & Omega-3 Oils
Udo’s Oil 3-6-9 Blend, www.oilthemachine.com
Vega Antioxidant EFA Oil Blend, www.sequelnaturals.com
Spectrum Organics Coconut Oil, www.spectrumorganics.com
Living Harvest Organic Hemp Oil, www.livingharvest.com
Athletic Performance Nutrition
Hammer Nutrition Perpetum & Endurolytes, www.hammernutrition.com
Grain Processing Corporation (bulk maltodextrin), www.grainprocessing.com
Vega Sport Performance Optimizer, www.sequelnaturals.com
Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer, www.vegasport.com
Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator, Endurance Gels & Bars, www.vegasport.com
Vega Recovery Accelerator, www.vegasport.com
CarboPro & CarboPro1200, www.carbopro.com
SaltStick Electrolyte Capsules, www.saltstick.com
Vega Energy Bars & Vibrancy Bars, www.sequelnaturals.com
ProBar High Performance Energy Bars, www.theprobar.com
Clif Bar Nutritional Products, www.clifbar.com
Recommended Films
Forks Over Knives, www.forksoverknives.com
Food, Inc., www.foodincmovie.com
King Corn, www.kingkorn.net
Super Size Me, www.suer-size-me.morganspurlock.com
Copyright © 2013 MindBodyGreen LLC
This document protected by the MindBodyGreen
Terms of Use and Terms of Sale
The Future of Food, www.thefutureoffood.com
Food Matters, http://www.foodmatters.tv
Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead, www.fatsickandnearlydead.com
Copyright © 2013 MindBodyGreen LLC
This document protected by the MindBodyGreen
Terms of Use and Terms of Sale
`