Call for Abstract The 2 IWA Malaysia Young Water Professionals Conference 2015

The 2nd IWA Malaysia Young Water Professionals Conference 2015
Call for Abstract
17-20 March 2015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Photos from Google images
Selected papers will be peer reviewed for publication in IWA Publishing’s journals Water Science and Technology,
Water Science and Technology : Water Supply, or Water Practice and Technology. In addition, selected papers will be
also considered for Special Issue publication in Desalination and Water Treatment.
The 2nd IWA Malaysia Young Water Professionals Conference 2015
Conference themes
Malaysia is a small country with big hearts. With
modern public transportation, getting to the
heart of Kuala Lumpur, the capital city of Malaysia, is convenient. Kuala Lumpur International
Airport is one of the top 10 Airports Worldwide
making it one of the traveller’s favourite airports.
For more information on arrival and departure
schedule, please visit KLIA website:
Public, Health, Sanitation and Hygiene
Water Resources and Supply
Water and Wastewater Treatment
Water Reuse and Reclamation
Point and Non-Point Source of
Emerging Contaminants for Water
Water and Energy Nexus
Water and Food Security
Sustainable and Green Technology for
Water Policies
Integrated Catchment Management
Capacity Building
Data Management and Statistics
Important Dates
Abstract submission extended !!!
15th November 2014
Author notification
30th November 2014
Dateline for full paper submission
15th January 2015
Email: [email protected]
Submission link:
+607-5532507 (Myzairah Hamdzah)
+6013-7036730 (Dr Norhayati Abdullah)
Fax No.:
Conference venue:
Vivatel Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Organizing Committee
Conference Chair
Prof. Dr. Zulkifli Yusop (Dean,
UTM Water Research Alliance)
Dr Norhayati Abdullah (IWAYWP,
International Steering Committee)
Dr Nor Azimah Mohd Zain
Myzairah Hamdzah
Nurfarhain Mohamed Rusli
Technical Committee
Prof Dr Abdull Rahim Mohd Yusoff
Prof Dr Razman Salim
Assoc Prof Dr Zainura Zainon Noor
Assoc Prof Dr Shreeshivadasan Chelliapan
Assoc Prof Ir Dr Mohd Fadhil Md Din
Dr Shamila Azman
Dr Muhamad Ali Muhamad Yuzir
Dr Aznah Nor Anuar
Dr Salmiati
Dr Yong Ee Ling
Dr Shazwin Mat Taib
Dr Mohd Hafiz Puteh
Mr Shamsul Fahmi Mohamad Padzli (MWA)
Conference Secretariat
Institute of Environment and Water Resource Management (IPASA)
National Committee
Dr Farrah Aini Dahalan (Unimap)
Dr Fahmi Muhammad Ridwan (Unimap)
Dr Nasrul Hamidin (Unimap)
Dr Naimah Ibrahim (Unimap)
Dr Asmadi bin [email protected] (UMT)
Abdul Syukor Abdul Razak (UMP)