National Conference on CONTEMPORARY CONTROL Contemporary Control

National Conference
Contemporary Control
20-21 November 2014
1. Name
2. Designation
Chief Patron:
Prof. G.S.N. Raju
Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
Prof. P. S. Avadhani
Principal, AUCE (A)
National Conference
(Under TEQIP-II)
20-21 November 2014
Prof. K. Vaisakh
Head of the Department
3. Organization :
Co- Chairman:
4. Mailing Address :
Phone with STD code
Office :
Res :
Mobile :
Prof. G. V. Siva Krishna Rao
Chairman Board of Studies
Conference Convenor
Dr. M. Gopichand Naik
Associate Professor
Email :
5. DD Details :
DD No:
Organizing Committee:
Conference Convenor
Dr. M. Gopichand Naik
Associate Professor
Dr. Mallikarjuna Rao Pasumarthi
Dated :
Drawn on:
Advisory Members :
6. Paper Title and Reference Number:
Prof. K. Rama Sudha
Dr. Mallikarjuna Rao Pasumarthi
Prof. T. R. Jyotsna
Signature of
the Applicant
Date :
Mr. Ch.V.V.S. Bhaskara Reddy
Dr. N. Prema Kumar
Mr. K. Chandra Sekhar
Signature of
Head of the Institution
(With seal)
Mrs. K. Padma
Mr. R. Srinu Naik
Dr. R. Vijaya Santhi
Organized by
Department of Electrical Engineering
AU College of Engineering (A)
Andhra University
Visakhapatnam, A.P- 530 003.
About the University :
Andhra University is not just one of the
oldest educational institutions in the country, but
is also the first to be conceived as a residential
and teaching-cum-affiliating University, mainly
devoted to post-graduate teaching and research.
The 86-year-old institution is proud to have
Sir C.R.Reddy as its founder Vice-Chancellor, as
the steps taken by this visionary proved to be
fruitful in the long run. Former President of India
Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan was one of its
Vice-Chancellors who succeed Dr.C.R.Reddy in
The leaders of the university always
believed that excellence in higher education is
the best investment for the country and engaged
the services of famous educationists such as
Dr.T.R. Seshadri, Dr.S. Bhagavantham, Prof. Hiren
Mukherjee, Prof. Humayan Kabir and
Dr. V.K.R.V. Rao, to mention a few who set high
standards for teaching and research. Nobel
Laureate Sir C.V. Raman was the proud alumnus
of the University and closely associated in laying
research foundations in Physics. Padmavibhushan
Prof. C.R. Rao, the renowned statistician of the
world, was also the distinguished alumnus of the
About the Department :
The Department of Electrical Engineering
was started in 1955 as one of the three
constituents of the Department of Engineering in
Andhra University. The Department status was
granted in 1969. The Department has grown
significantly and gave birth to Dept. of ECE and
Dept. of CS & SE in 1983.Currently offers a UG
program in Electrical and Electronics Engineering
and PG programs in Power Systems & Automation
and Control Systems Engineering. Recently the
department introduced a Five year integrated PG
course in Electrical Engineering and an Evening
PG programme on Power Electronics Drives and
The Department has well established
conventional laboratories like Machines,
Networks, Measurements, Power Electronics,
Microprocessor, Control system and Digital
Electronics. The Department hosted several
workshops/refresher courses for practicing
engineers in industry and academicians. The
Department has undertaken several consultancy
projects in collaboration with various central
government and public sector organizations.
The teaching faculty of the Department is
involved in research activities in the areas of
power electronics, control systems and power
systems. The current focus of research is on
neuro-fuzzy control and soft computing methods
applied to power systems, also design of any class
of smart machines and their contemporary
control methodologies.
Scope and Objective of the Conference
The Department is organizing a series of
such conferences annually. Contemporary Control
in Electrical Engineering (ConCon-2014) will
provide an excellent forum for sharing knowledge
in theory, methodology and applications of
control and concepts. The Conference looks for
significant contributions to all major fields of the
control engineering in theoretical and practical
aspects. On such platform the researchers and
practitioners from both academia as well as
industry can meet and share cutting-edge
development in the field.
The major areas for the conference are:
Fuzzy Systems and Fuzzy Control
Neural Networks and Neural Control
Genetic Algorithms and Evolutionary Control
Large Scale systems
Intelligent Control
Non-linear Control
Sliding Mode Control
Adaptive control
Modeling and Simulation
Power System Operation & Control
Advanced Power systems
Distribution Automation
Soft computing applications in Power systems
However the contributions are not necessarily restricted to these areas alone.
Registration fee Details
Amount (Rs)
750/Industry/Research Organizations
3000/The registration amount is to be sent along with
the application form in the form of demand draft
payable at Visakhapatnam, in favor of
"Conference Convenor ConCon-2014".
Important Dates:
Last Date for submission of
Full paper
Intimation of Acceptance
through email
Submission of Camera ready
paper along with Registration
24-Oct. 2014
31-Oct. 2014
07-Nov. 2014
Mailing Address:
All correspondence should be addressed to
Conference Convenor
Department of Electrical Engineering
AU College of Engineering (A)
Andhra University,
Visakhapatnam - 530 003
Andhra Pradesh, INDIA.
& (O) : (0891) 2844840
Fax: (0891) 2747969
Mobile : 08341363711/9493779863
E-mail : [email protected]
Website :