How to Meditate

How to Meditate
The 8 Best Meditations to Reduce Stress
By Lewis Haas
-Audio Book PDF Insert-
Copyright ©2015 by One Jacked Monkey, LLC
All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or
used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the
publisher except for the use of brief quotations in a book review or scholarly
This is only an excerpt for the book only available with the audio book version. In
the event you wish to order the full copy please go to Amazon for the Kindle or
Paperback version.
First printing: 2015, March 5
One Jacked Monkey, LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
[email protected]
Although the author and publisher have made every effort to ensure that the
information in this book was correct at press time, the author and publisher do
not assume and hereby disclaim any liability to any party for any loss, damage, or
disruption caused by errors or omissions, whether such errors or omissions result
from negligence, accident, or any other cause.
Chapter 3 - Transcendence Meditation PDF Insert
Here is a list of the mantras for transcendence meditation and the age group they
are meant for:
Age Group
Eng 0-11
Em 12-13
Enga 14-15
Ema 16-17
Ieng 18-19
Iem 20-21
Ienga 22-23
Iema 24-25
Shirim 26-29
Shiring 30-34
Kirim 35-39
Kiring 40-44
Hirim 45-49
Hiring 50-54
Sham 55-59
Shama 60+
The mantras don’t actually have any meaning. Instead, it is thought that the
vibrations of the sound move throughout your body and help restore balance and
health to all systems. Whether or not that is scientifically true is not yet known,
but the health benefits associated with this type of meditation lend some credit to
the idea.
Chapter 4 - Kundalini Meditation PDF insert
Here is a simple map of the 7 chakras with a brief description of each one. The
color associated with each one is important for Kundalini meditation. You should
visualize the color with the associated chakra.
Source: Holistic Light Rejuvenation Center
Each chakra is also associated with a mantra or sound.
1. 1st Chakra: Lam
2. 2nd Chakra: Vam
3. 3rd Chakra: Ram
4. 4th Chakra: Yam
5. 5th Chakra: Ham
6. 6th Chakra: Aum
7. 7th Chakra: Om